CeraVe Hydrating Facial Cleanser Review

I bought this cleanser because there was a lot of hype about it & 473 ml / 16 fl oz bottle retails for just 10$ which is great value for the money and this brand always has dermatologists seal of approval.

Ingredients List: Aqua / Water / Eau, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, PEG-40 Stearate, Stearyl Alcohol, Potassium Phosphate, Ceramide NP, Ceramide AP, Ceramide EOP, Carbomer, Glyceryl Stearate, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Cholesterol, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium EDTA, Dipotassium Phosphate, Tocopherol, Phytosphingosine, Xanthan Gum, Cetyl Alcohol, Polysorbate 20, Ethylhexylglycerin.

MY EXPERIENCE: It has a PH between 4 & 6 and is fragrance free and has lots of hydrating ingredients in it like 3 types of ceramides, glycerin and hyaluronic acid. The first thing I noticed was that it did not cleanse my skin well. It felt like washing my face with a lotion. It will not remove makeup or even SPF. I highly recommend using a good oil based cleanser to remove any dirt and sebum from your face first and then use this as second cleanser.
If you guys have extremely dry/sensitive skin.. you can use this product alone to wash your face. It is really gentle on skin. It doesn’t lather or foam & didn’t cause irritation or acne. I am OK with this product because right now I am living in a very dry climate and I’m also staying away from makeup and stuff. So this product is doing a decent job for me.

WILL I RECOMMEND THIS CLEANSER? If you guys are from India and want to try this.. I will suggest you guys to get the moiz cleansing lotion instead. Ingredients list is not same but the texture and feel are same and the moiz cleansing lotion is also free from sulphates, soap, parabens and has a ph of 5.5 & is also pretty cheap. It retails for some 190rs. If you guys are from USA, give it a try.

Leave a comment