COSRX Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence Review

Hey loves… Welcome back! Today I am going to review one of the most talked about Korean skincare products- CosRX Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence.

PACKAGING : It comes in a cool frosty plastic bottle . The pump is super good and dispenses the right amount without squirting .

INGREDIENTS LIST: Snail Secretion Filtrate, Betaine, Butylene Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Panthenol, Arginine, Allantoin, Ethyl Hexanediol, Sodium Polyacrylate, Carbomer, Phenoxyethanol.

PRICE: 100ml product retails for Rs 1450.

You can buy it from Limese (India), Beautybarn (India), Isle of skin (India), Yes style(All over the world), Amazon (USA), SOKOGLAM (USA).

MY EXPERIENCE:

The COSRX Snail Mucin Essence has a very minimal ingredients list. It is made up of 96% Snail Secretion Filtrate and 4% of moisturising agents and few preservatives. The texture of the essence is exactly how you’d imagine a snail product to be – slimy and gooey. But once you apply it on your skin, it gets absorbed quickly leaving no stickiness behind. I usually take two pumps of the product and apply it on my freshly washed damp face/ immediately after applying toner. As I have damaged skin barrier, the hydration this essence provides didn’t suffice. So I usually follow it up with a super thick moisturiser.

Recently I had to take a 16hr long flight and on top of that…wearing a mask caused maskne. It is a connected flight journey from Washington to Delhi & then from Delhi to Hyderabad. After reaching Delhi, I’ve observed angry red maskne near my cheek area. I washed my face, used 4 pumps of this essence and then followed it up with cetaphil moisturiser and again wore my mask. Finally after reaching my destination, I saw that my angry red acne bumps are no more visible.

This is a good product but nothing life changing. To be honest, It is over hyped. Don’t fall for the claims of so called Influencers. Other than providing hydration, it will not do anything to your skin. My maskne calmed down just because of hydration. So don’t think that this product alone will help people with acne issues. I think we don’t need to spend this huge sum on a product which just provides hydration. I might have loved the product if people haven’t raved about it on internet with unrealistic claims. I haven’t seen any improvement in my hyperpigmentation or acne scars or wrinkles as they claim.

Will I repurchase? Sure if I have money flowing from my wallet :p & if there are no budget friendly moisturisers available in the market.

Hope you guys find this review useful :).

Leave a comment